Meet Our Teaching Staff

Name Teaching Subject Responsibilities
Mrs S Bell English Head Of Department
Mr M Bradfield-Smith Art Creativity Co-ordinator
Miss C Bratherton Mathematics Second In Charge Mathematics
Mr S Brierley Mathematics Principal
Mr N Burns Science (Ch)  
Miss S Camp English  
Dr L Coley English Second In Charge English/Responsibility For Key Stage 4
Mr M Conway Science  
Mr C Cooke Head Of Business Studies Assistant Director Of Sixth Form
Mr M Cousins Science Head Of Post 14 Physics
Mrs S Davidson Art/Photography Head Of Department
Mr G Doolan Art/Photography  
Miss L Draper Science (Ch) Head Of Post 14 Chemistry
Mrs N Dunne Physical Education Head Of Department
Mr C Elliott English  
Miss M Evans History/Religious Studies Ks3 Co-ordinator/Gifted And Talented
Mr A Farquharson Religious Studies Co-ordinator Of Learning For Life
Mr L Farragher Business Studies  
Mr M Flannery Design Technology  
Mr T Gibbons Science  
Mrs K Harding Religious Studies Head Of Department
Mrs G Hargreaves Mathematics  
Mr N Harrison Physical Education Head Of Year/Study Support Co-ordinator
Mrs R Harrison Computing And Ict  
Mrs D Hart History Head Of Year
Mr R Houghton Physical Education  
Mrs N Jones Science (Bi) Sixth Form Pastoral & Academic Support Co-ordinator
Mr S Jones Design Technology  
Miss N Kavanagh Art/Photography  
Mr P Keenan               History Head Of Department
Itt Nqt Prof. Learning Co-ordinator
Mr R Kingston Physical Education Head Of Year/Deputy Director Of Pastoral Care
Miss H Kinloch Religious Studies Second In Department
Ms J Kirby Modern Foreign Languages  
Mr G Laird History Assistant Principal Director Of Sixth Form
Miss S Lalgee Science (Bi)  
Mr R Lawton Physical Education Head Of Department/Inclusion Manager
Miss G Leroux Modern Foreign Languages  
Mr J S Lightfoot Religious Studies Head Of Year
Mr J Lloyd Modern Foreign Languages (P/T) Head Of Department
Mrs O Lowey Lieb Design Technology  
Ms F McConvery Science Head Of Department
Miss V Maddox Mathematics (P/T)  
Mrs E Maher Science/Psychology Second In Charge Science/Responsibility For Key Stage 3
Mrs J Mariner History  
Mr S Martin Science  
Dr S Mendy Mathematics  
Ms R Moore Head Of Food & Nutrition  
Mr T Mulligan Drama Head Of Department
Mrs H Niblock Computing And Ict  
Mr M O’Gorman Computing And Ict Head Of Department
Mr J O’Halloran Mathematics Head Of Department
Ms M Olejnik Geography  
Ms K Parker English  
Mr C Parkes Physical Education  
Mrs A Penketh Religious Studies Vice Principal Director Of Ethos And SMSC
Mr P Pinnington Geography  
Mrs S Pinnington Modern Foreign Languages  
Mrs K Pritchard   Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator
Ms S Queen Music  
Mr G S Richards Design Technology Head Of Department
Mrs C Roberts Computing And Ict Marketing & E-Learning Manager
Mr D Silverstone English Assistant Principal Director Of Intervention & Data
Miss D Singleton Psychology Head Of Department
Mr S Slater Science (Bi) Vice Principal Curriculum & Personnel
Miss C Smith   Director Of Music
Mr P Stewart Mathematics  
Mrs M Tatham Business Studies (Pt)  
Mrs M Torpey Modern Foreign Languages  
Mr T Wadsworth Mathematics  
Mr I Webster Design Technology/Ict  
Mrs K Williams Geography Head Of Department
Mrs V Wyke English Head Of Year