Safeguarding Directory

Name Professional duties
Dr Daniel Silverstone
Director of Pastoral Care
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Assistant Principal
Mr Pete Oliver Chair of Governors
Miss Jane Griffiths Safeguarding Governor
Mr Stephen Brierley Principal
Mr Robert Kingston
Deputy Director of Pastoral Care
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Head of Year 9
Mrs Veerle Wyke
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Deputy Director of Pastoral Care
Head of Year 8
Mr Neil Harrison Head of Year 11
Mrs Denise Hart Head of Year 7 (permanent)
Mr Robert Lawton Inclusion Manager
Mr Steve Lightfoot Head of Year 10
Mrs Joan Dally Family Liaison Officer
Mrs Suzanne Deveney Office Manager
Mrs Katie Pritchard SENDCO
Mrs Chris Roberts E-Safety Coordinator
Mrs Val Roberts Attendance Officer
Mr Gordon Smith Pupil Premium Coordinator
Mr Phil Cooper Senior School Improvement Officer
Local Authority Designated Safeguarding Officer
Mrs Fiona Johnson School Nurse
Miss Danielle Robb PAEWO
Ms Fionnuala Potts Mental Health
Ms Hannah Nichols Educational Psychologist